831-233-6139
Mon - Fri: 8:30am - 5:30pm
Susi Auto Repair, Monterey CA and Seaside CA, 93940 and 93955, Auto Repair, Engine Repair, Brake Repair, Auto Electrical Service and Check Engine Light

Here at Susi Auto Repair in Monterey and Seaside, we specialize in quality Auto Repair. As the premier auto repair shop in the area, our highly-trained automotive mechanics take pride in their Engine Repair efforts. Each and every one of our reliable specialists undergoes extensive automotive repair training, including advanced Brake Repair certification.

The owners and maintenance experts at Susi Auto Repair have been honored to serve Monterey and Seaside for the past 30 years. While Auto Electrical Service may be one of our specialties, we can diagnose your Check Engine Light and properly repair your car in a timely fashion. The automotive experts at Susi Auto Repair have earned renown in Monterey and Seaside and beyond.

For your Auto Repair needs, the folks at Susi Auto Repair will be glad to provide trustworthy and reputable service. From Engine Repair to Brake Repair, we are proud to provide reliable vehicle care to those living in Monterey and Seaside, or just driving through!

Our Certified AutoVitals Reviews :: Review Count: 89 :: Average Rating: 99.99% last 6 months

5 star rating
Cher B. from Marina, CA, whose Mercedes-Benz was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/29/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great people, friendly and extremely knowable. Frank and Miranda and Ryan are so great to work with they answer all your questions!!!!!??"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dan F. from Marina, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/1/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They are very good and do repairs quicky."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Julia C. from Marina, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The quality of work and customer service at Susi's is excellent. The work performed wss thoroughly explained. Thank you Frank and Ryan."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Bob B. from Carmel, CA, whose Jaguar was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/25/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, friendly, efficient"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 10/17/2015 and their testimonial is:
"thorough and good communicators"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Cher reviewed their last visit on 10/31/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They are great people with great solutions."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Robert W. from Pacific Grove, CA, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/21/2014 and their testimonial is:
"They get you in fast, understand my needs, get the work done in a reasonable time period and the personal, professional service will have me and my friends coming to have work done on my recommendation. Very satisfied with the outcome of the work."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tia reviewed their last visit on 7/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great to work with, friendly, knowledgeable"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Joseph V. from Erie, PA, whose Nissan was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 5/29/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Staffed by experts who do their best to solve automotive problems"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Michele reviewed their last visit on 4/29/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome, knowledgeable, friendly, helpfull people."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Betty C. from Marina, CA, whose Acura was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 2/1/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Meticulous and thorough; good feedback on the issues"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Glenn A. from Marina, CA, whose Cadillac was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/24/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Great people, great prices, you feel welcome, and they will even pick you up from your home when your car is ready!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Christine Z. from Carmel, CA, whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/19/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service. Would not take my car anywhere else. The owner and staff are exceptional, knowledgeable, and courteous. Sincerely, Christine Zack."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Sharon P. from Salinas, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/4/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Thorough diagnostics, outstanding quality service and competitive prices, but, for me, most important was a clear explaination of work performed and why. I will never take my car anywhere else."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
3 star rating
Anonymous from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 9/29/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I appreciated them describing to me the issues that they thought needed to be worked on. I felt, to a small degree, like I was a part of the process. But I would have liked some of my requests to be listened to more closely such as the rattling sound not being addressed."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rachel from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 8/10/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Honest, hardworking, and decent price."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 7/27/2012 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly, honest and helpful staff"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 7/26/2012 and their testimonial is:
"I would highly recommend Susi due to your excellent customer service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Carlo N. from Seaside, CA, whose FORD was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 7/24/2012 and their testimonial is:
"- Strong communication/follow-up - They want the customer to return so they don't bilk you as a one-time customer - Friendly staff - Can-do mentality. Doesn't slough off the work onto someone else. - Very timely, visible from the road and so transparency of service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rani from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 2/27/2012 and their testimonial is:
"personal, helpful and honest"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kurt H. from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 2/15/2012 and their testimonial is:
"The experience was honest and straight forward with the staff at Susi auto."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rich C. , whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/23/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I trust Frank to do the necessary work, with no worries about being ripped off. I appreciate and pay attention to his recommendations and suggestions - he knows how to keep my vehicle running well."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Tom C. from Monterey, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/19/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Very good customer service and quality of work, both."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rocky And Sharon W. from Marina, CA, whose Pontiac was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/1/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Susi Auto has proven to be conscientious, honest and great at what they do"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Claudia W. from Reno, NV, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/19/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Great shop. Took their time to diagnose the problem and solve it. Actually test drove my Jeep to make sure everything worked."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tom C. from Monterey, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/11/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Both their quality of work and their customer service are excellent. I highly recommend them."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Margaret from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 10/7/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Good work, seems competitively priced."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Anonymous from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 9/19/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Takes way too long and you'll have to sell your first born to pay for it, but they fix your car."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rene from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 7/14/2011 and their testimonial is:
"They are friendly, efficient and do good work."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 6/30/2011 and their testimonial is:
"ood folks who appear to be honest, pleasant, and intent on doing a good job."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
R. C. , whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/21/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Very efficient, does not gouge or recommend unnecessary work"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kathy S. from Carmel, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/17/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding.. Friendly.. High Integrity.. Competitive pricing.. Delivered me to the Mall & picked me up.. Work was completed in a very reasonable time Thank you, Frank, Miranda & guys"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Peter W. from Monterey, CA, whose Mitsubishi was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/15/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Very good customer relations, and professional service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dorothy M. from Pacific Grove, CA, whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/14/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I have always found great service, good discussion of the problems being taken care of. I am a driver, not a mechanic, so appreciate the good care given for my car."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Anonymous from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 6/4/2011 and their testimonial is:
"They did a great job on my car and were very helpful"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Manuel C. from Pacific Grove, CA, whose Dodge was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/20/2011 and their testimonial is:
"The are fair, honest and committed to fix the problem."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Janice S. from Monterey, CA, whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/5/2011 and their testimonial is:
"I trusted the workmanship and they were kind to help me understand the problem"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rocky And Sharon W. from Marina, CA, whose Pontiac was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/23/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Everyone at Susi's was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and informative. Any questions were answered promptly and in depth. Our repair was costly but done at a very fair price. Every effort was made to keep the price down while still providing superior quality workmanship. Thank you, Ryan, Jeremy, Frank and Miranda!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Mike C. from Seaside, CA, whose Audi was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/15/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Glad I found this place. Very knowledgeable and communicative. They're going to help me keep my car on the road a very long time."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Peter W. from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 1/11/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly, open with problem solving, finished when promised"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Rani from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 1/6/2011 and their testimonial is:
"Convenient, quality work, honest and friendly."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Diana from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 12/9/2010 and their testimonial is:
"They're very thorough and also very honest about what should and shouldn't be done to the car."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Merry B. from Marina, CA, whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/8/2010 and their testimonial is:
"The people at Susi are honest and trustworthy and keep you informed throughout the process. Everyone treated me with respect."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Merry Ann B. from Marina, CA, whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/8/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Susi is honest and trustworthy. They treated me with respect and explained exactly what they were doing."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Daniel K. from Carmel, CA, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/7/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Great service but tell them upfront exactly what you are looking for and how time sensitive the job is. I would tell them if the job is not time sensitive, I would definitely recommend Susi Auto Repair, specifically Rick and Ryan. I would also have to warn them to ask for a total estimate upfront and no running estimates or charges."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bruce L D. from Marina, CA, whose Lincoln was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 12/7/2010 and their testimonial is:
"They did a great job on my car and it is working great now ."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jeremy B. from Monterey, CA, whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/26/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Wonderful and speedy service and outstanding customer service."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
3 star rating
Scott S. from Salinas, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/25/2010 and their testimonial is:
"The work and attention was good; Frank is a great communicator as is Sara. The pricing for parts seemed high and some requests I made were neglected (such as adjusting the passenger side rear brake). The price to remove the lug nuts was shocking. That being said; the car runs better than it ever has since the date of purchase. I would take my car back and just expect to pay a bit more for the work being performed."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Gary G. from Pacific Grove, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 9/30/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Repair work and maintenance is done properly and fairly. No extraneous work is proposed just to increase the shop's bottom line."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Becky from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 9/1/2010 and their testimonial is:
"thorough work was done to find the problem and solve the issue and you have great customer service"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jenn L. from Monterey, CA, whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/30/2010 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them that Susi is a very hands on shop and that they want to know the quirks of every car they work on. Everyone is incredibly polite and will take the time to walk you through the process. I felt extremely comfortable leaving my car in good hands!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Arnold W. from Salinas, CA, whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/12/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality and customer service. Could not ask for a better team to care for my vehicles."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Gary G. from Pacific Grove, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/7/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Frank was more than willing to take time to explain what was done and why. The price was fair, and the work was done well."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Eric B. from Paso Robles, CA, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/4/2010 and their testimonial is:
"they are prompt, friendly and care about your auto"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
James (jim) M. from Monterey, CA, whose Audi was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/2/2010 and their testimonial is:
"try them out, they were very helpful."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Jim O. from Seaside, CA, whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 8/1/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional and careful work. I usually do much of my own work and know my car well, but when I have a difficult problem, I always say, "If you want it done right, take it to Frank Susi!" Last time the mechanic was working on a powering steering noise and thought to look in the Chrysler bulletins where he found that there was a fix for a supply hose that was designed too small. He fixed the problem without a new pump and it works like new again. Good call! Sarah writes up especially good written reports and they are all very good at keeping me up on my cars's regular maintenance schedule. I have learned that doing it right the first time saves expensive repairs later. Plugs, wires, coil packs, belts, hoses, fluids, filters ... Frank is simply the best. Jim Oswald, Seaside"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Patrice K. from Carmel, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/28/2010 and their testimonial is:
"They try and accommodate the customers needs thru frequent communication transactions."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Paul M. from Hollister, CA, whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/28/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Very knowledgeable, highly recommended!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Phil L. from Monterey, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/26/2010 and their testimonial is:
"I would say that at Susi's I am always treated with respect and courtesy. Someone is always willing to provide a detailed but simple explanation of the problem and potential solution without treating me as if I'm incompetent. As a woman, I find this refreshing and worthy of my business."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Brett R. from Monterey, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/17/2010 and their testimonial is:
"First rate and down to earth service from the manager down to the knowledgeable administrative assistant."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 7/10/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Susi Auto has always fixed my car problems, very curious, very knowledgeable, very timely."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Britton M. from Monterey, CA, whose Audi was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/8/2010 and their testimonial is:
"quick and efficient...more explanation up front of the potential cost would have been nice."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kathleen G. , whose Buick was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/6/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Over the past fourteen years you have solved five electrical problems that dealers couldn't solve (even when the car was under warranty.) You even solved the electrical problem that was a design problem with my Buick. You have never failed to fix the problem and your price has always been fair and LESS than the dealer's."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
David F. from Monterey, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/5/2010 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell anyone that Susi Auto did an excellent job on providing service for my Prius. The people at Susi Auto are very friendly, honest, and customer service oriented. I am looking forward to doing business with Susi Auto in the future. Thank you Mr. Susi and your technicians for a job well done!"
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
James K. from Pacific Grove, CA, whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/28/2010 and their testimonial is:
"I would go back without hesitation. Susi would be my first choice."
Find out more about this auto specialty shop
5 star rating
Leo U. from Monterey, CA, whose Mazda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/18/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, fair, patient. Ability to speak directly with service technician. My '95 Mazda Miata had been through three mechanics. Only Susi found the problem that had persisted for years."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John S. from Carmel Valley, CA, whose Jeep was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/10/2010 and their testimonial is:
"good service, positive attitudes"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Steve G. from Carmel Valley, CA, whose Chrysler was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/8/2010 and their testimonial is:
"It was a first visit. I sensed a high degree of pride in workmanship and there was a commitment to educating the customer."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Gabriela W. from Monterey, CA, whose Oldsmobile was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/5/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Very thorough, clear, great customer service, very polite. When I explained that I would be waiting for my car, and they were very conscious and tried to work in my vehicle asap."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Matt J. from Seaside, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/17/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Service on my Toyota was high quality, labor and parts cost may be a bit high I would do research to find out."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Pam D. from Carmel, CA, whose Subaru was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/12/2010 and their testimonial is:
"... and very honest!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael S. from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 5/10/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgeable, friendly, helpful. They told me specifically and in linear terms what they were doing and how repairs could be made."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kevin B. from Seaside, CA, whose Pontiac was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/3/2010 and their testimonial is:
"If you want a fair shake and personal service, unlike what you'd receive at a dealership, use these guys."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Hanna from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 4/16/2010 and their testimonial is:
"It was very honest and reliable! Great service!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ian K. from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 4/9/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Good fast work. Very friendly!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Ken M. from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 3/30/2010 and their testimonial is:
"I was very satisfied with the customer service and the ability to diagnose the problem quickly. A young women named Sarah took care of my appointment needs and I was very impressed with her friendliness, honesty and positive attitude regarding my situation. She said she would call with updates and she did in a timely manner."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michelle M. from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 3/22/2010 and their testimonial is:
"It is a trust worthy professional place! highly recommended!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Dan E. from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 3/17/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Great technical and sound service with exceptional communication about the auto repair."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
David A. from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 3/8/2010 and their testimonial is:
"thorough and a very positive attitude about fixing my car to the best of their ability. Also very informative and friendly."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Norm from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 2/26/2010 and their testimonial is:
"work is top quality, customer service very good"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Steve S. from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 2/23/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Unusually, that besides their speciality they provide great service and repair, too."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tom S. from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 2/22/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Great shop. Honest people who always do the job correctly. All my cars are serviced by Susi auto."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Maurice P. from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 2/18/2010 and their testimonial is:
"I found the team of people working there very knowledgable, friendly, and caring. They go the extra mile."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Tony F. from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 2/4/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent quality and Bob's help was second to none"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John B. from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 1/28/2010 and their testimonial is:
"I felt safe having you work on my car."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Brodie G. from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 1/22/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Quality of work was fine and Bob was great."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Adriana T. from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 1/19/2010 and their testimonial is:
"Frank and Robert were honest, reasonable, and very helpful. I have already recommended them to a few of my friends."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Cecilia S. from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 12/31/2009 and their testimonial is:
"excellent"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Marcus D. from Monterey reviewed their last visit on 12/26/2009 and their testimonial is:
"These are some of the best technitians around! I had an electrical problem and was referred by two other shops to Frank. Excellent work!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop

Powered by: AutoVitals